SMT WARS - Webinar Registration Now Open


Reading time ( words)

Aqueous Technologies' Tech Tuesday Webinars continue with "SMT WARS – Lessons from a Contract Manufacturer and Their Customer Who Sued Them".

What happens when an electronic contract manufacturer follows their customer’s instructions to the detriment of the product? Product failures, blame, drama, and a really big lawsuit. 

Mike Konrad will review the trials and tribulations of a contract manufacturer and their customer. Assembly residue-related failures (ECM) contributed to product failures, product recalls, and, ultimately, a multi-million-dollar lawsuit.

Misguided "best practice" techniques only made matters worse. This webinar will present what factors contributed to the "perfect storm" of product failures. Factors that go as far back to original product designs, printed circuit board fabrication, storage and handling, assembly, testing, and coating. While mistakes were made all along the way, product failures could have been avoided with a few simple process changes, adding mere pennies to the cost of each assembly while saving hundreds of thousands of dollars in litigation.

This webinar will take place on Tuesday, October 24 at 8:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 AM (EDT), 4:00 PM (UK), 5:00 PM (EU).

To register, click here.

Share



Copyright © 2017 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.