Aqueous Technologies to Hold Tech-Tuesday Webinar Series


Reading time ( words)

Aqueous Technologies has announced the latest technical webinar in its Tech-Tuesday webinar series.

The latest webinar in our Tech-Tuesday Webinar Series covers cleaning and cleanliness testing best-practices including:

  • Contamination failure mechanisms
  • Cleaning challenges and strategies to overcome them
  • Environmental best practices (how to solve one problem without creating another)
  • Choosing an appropriate cleaning method (a review of various cleaning methods)
  • How clean is clean enough?
  • The cost of cleaning
  • Choosing an appropriate cleaning chemical (if needed)
  • Cleaning "no-clean" flux
  • Questions and answers

Webinar Date and Time:

  • Tuesday, July 16 2019
  • 8:00 AM (PDT)
  • 9:00 AM (MDT)
  • 10:00 AM (CDT)
  • 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • 4:00 PM (UK)
  • 5:00 PM (CET)

This webinar is free of charge and will last about one hour.

Attendees may register here.

Share

Print


Suggested Items

Cavity Board SMT Assembly Challenges (Part 2)

07/03/2019 | Dudi Amir and Brett Grossman, Intel Corporation
This article describes the details of a study of assembling SiP BGA packages into a cavity. It points out the challenges involved in the board cavity design and assembly of components in a cavity. The authors discussed the board design challenge of having a cavity and defining the proper depth of the cavity to accommodate the board fabricator, the product design, and the SMT assembly.

Clean vs. No-clean Solder Process

07/03/2019 | Russell Poppe, JJS Manufacturing
Although IPC suggests clear guidelines, agreeing on the cleanliness (or otherwise) of a PCB assembly can often be a subjective and even contentious subject within the electronics manufacturing industry. If you’ve chosen to outsource your assemblies, how do you decide what to specify to your EMS partner? Find out here.

Tips & Tricks: Water Contamination and Flux Expiry

04/17/2019 | Jason Fullerton, MacDermid Alpha Electronics Solutions
Solder joints that form properly are not expected to exhibit reduced reliability. However, a higher number of defects created tends to lead to a higher chance that defective connections escape detection through inspection and functional testing, and that’s not a risk to be taken lightly.



Copyright © 2019 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.