Neways Recognizes Key Suppliers at electronica 2022

Reading time ( words)

Neways is proud to recognize its key suppliers for Overall performance, Innovation, and Sustainability at electronica 2022.

Supplier performance excellence is fundamental to Neways’ success. Each year, our Supplier of the Year awards in overall Logistic performance, Innovation, and Sustainability recognize suppliers who achieve the high standards necessary to meet our customers’ demanding and evolving expectations as we supply innovative electronics for a sustainable future on a global scale.

This year we honor our supply chain partners TTI, PCB Technologies, and Murata Manufacturing for delivering sustained value in Overall performance, Innovation, and Sustainability.

TTI has demonstrated great performance reliability and flexibility in on-time deliveries, as well as in pro-actively responding to supply chain shortages. PCB Technologies has shown excellent technology leadership in enabling design solutions with our customers. Last but certainly not least, Murata Manufacturing represents a great example of how to drive sustainability as part of their business.

As an international innovator, Neways serves the most demanding customers across a range of industries. Ongoing electrification drives growth in all our key business areas. The performance of our supply chain partners is crucially important to meeting the highest standards of quality and on-time delivery; their efforts reinforce our capabilities to facilitate rapid production ramp up, and to meet the standards of innovation and sustainability our customers expect.

Toine Verbruggen, Senior Director Supply Chain & Procurement highlights: “Performance remains critical to deliver on our promises. The excellence demonstrated by our suppliers is therefore pivotal for Neways and our suppliers’ joint success.”

Neways continues to strengthen its supply chain partnerships with all our suppliers.


Suggested Items

Conversations With Two IPC President’s Award Winners

03/04/2022 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
We interviewed two of this year’s IPC President’s Awards, Joe Kane of BAE Systems and Zhiman (Susann) Chen of Zhuzhou CRRC Times Electric Co., Ltd. The IPC President’s Award is given to IPC members who have exhibited ongoing leadership in IPC and have made significant contributions of their time and talent to the association and the electronics interconnect industry. The award is a personal honor to recognize the winners’ selfless dedication to the electronics industry in terms of their time, expertise, and leadership.

I-Connect007 Releases Segment 10 of Koh Young Webinar Series: ‘Converting Process Data Into Intelligence’

12/02/2021 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
In this engaging, 12-part micro webinar series, Koh Young topic experts Joel Scutchfield and Ivan Aduna examine 3D inspection, AI, CFX, connectivity and smart factory success. Segment 10 is titled “Understanding CFX and Hermes.” Before your coffee will even get cold (just over three minutes), in this 10th episode, you will learn how initiatives like the IPC Connected Factory Exchange (CFX) and IPC-Hermes-9852 underpin efforts within the industry to develop standards and help create a smart factory. These M2M communication standards, guided in part by Industry 4.0, are altering the manufacturing process by improving metrics such as first pass yield and throughput by applying autonomous process adjustments.

Hans-Peter Tranitz: Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award Recipient

04/22/2021 | Patty Goldman, I-Connect007
In this wide-ranging interview, Patty Goldman speaks with Continental Automotive’s Peter Tranitz about his IPC involvement with press-fit and other automotive standards which have earned him the coveted Dieter Bergman IPC Fellowship Award.

Copyright © 2022 I-Connect007 | IPC Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.