SMTA Elects Board of Directors

Reading time ( words)

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. The SMTA announced election results for the Board of Directors term, which began late September 2006, reelecting president David Raby of STI Electronics, Inc.

Secretary Irene Sterian, Celestica, Inc; Denis Barbini, Ph.D., Vitronics-Soltec, Inc.; and VP communications Steve Greathouse, Intel Corporation, also returned for another three-year term.

The SMTA elected planning committee member Tom Forsythe, vice president of Kyzen Corporation. Dan Baldwin of Engent, Inc. and Ken Gilleo, Ph.D., ET-Trends LLC, remain on the board as treasurer and vice president of technical programs, respectively.

Vice president of membership will be Jim Kuehn from Tyco Electronics Automation Group. Position of Planning Committee chair went to Bill Barthel, Plexus Corporation. Planning Committee members Ning-Cheng Lee, Indium Corporation of America; DickRussell, Micromeritics; and Laura Turbini, Ph.D., University of Toronto also announced election.

A complete list of SMTA Board of Director members is available at



Copyright © 2020 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.